All Hell Breaks Loose After Tucker Asks Jorge How Many Caravan Migrants He’s Willing To Take InsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Ok


,so maybe not "All Hell Breaks Loose", but it does get interesting. Firstly, I just want to say, I don't watch main stream media, especially news, but once in a blue moon something comes across my desktop that grabs my interest. This particular piece is very much a big topic at the moment, I guess :), and it really shows the core of the problem in our society. I don't care what you think about Fox News, but this guy Tucker is good, again, I've never seen the guy, no idea who he is, but in this segment he makes a lot of sense. I know that Fox news has a reputation for being a kind of a joke in main stream, but here there is nothing to speculate, facts, and facts only are presented, and a lot of good old common sense.

curtesy of GLOBAL News channel on Youtube


If this Tucker Carlson has more things like that to say on main stream, then there is hope. And if people like him and opinions like his, are the reason that Fox News is being so shunned as a news outlet, then that would make a lot of sense, nothing's better, then discredit those who threaten us with truth.

So, as far as my opinion, just like some comments to the video, there is nothing worse, then giving up your responsibility for your own country and running away, expecting for some other nation to take you in, and for you to reap the benefits of those who worked hard and sacrificed everything, to be where they are. It's easy to just get up and leave, it's a lot harder to stay and stand up for yourself. And like Tucker said, the last thing we need is more cheap labour, there is enough of that as it is. I can speak from experience, when I had to leave my industry, because I was replaceable by two or maybe even three minimum wage workers, who mind you, still didn't accomplish what I did by myself, but at least they barely spoke English and had no opinion, no demands and didn't create any waves, in short, perfect employee of the 21st century. I don't want to sound like I'm bitter or have an axe to grind, I got out of a rut, found new calling and I'm happier then ever, but still, my carrier, my job security, my comfort is gone. So, all in all, immigration is important, but only when it's done rationally, where it fills gaps and perpetuates the society, and not when it burdens the system and when it becomes a tool for the lazy and undesirables. Hell, I'm an immigrant myself.
©Of course that's just my opinion and I could be wrong :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @pauladamski! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pauladamski! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42