Sort:  

No, you didn't. The mosquitoes they release are incapable of biting. Male mosquitoes can't bite. They live on nectar from flowers, like bees.

Only female mosquitoes bite. They don't release female mosquitoes.

That wasn't my experience! I never get bit by mosquitos as there are very few here due to the lack of humidity and altitude. I was at my morning coffee spot and was being pestered by them which I found odd until my Spanish teacher explained that they had just released millions of them in the neighborhood. The next day I woke up with 4 bites. I'm not disagreeing that males don't bite (thanks for the science lesson) but the release of the males led me to being bit when I normally never am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43