Édgar Ramírez: "Venezuela is a country that is the victim of kidnapping"

in #news7 years ago

Venezuelan actor Edgar Ramírez spoke on Sunday about the situation of Venezuela on the red carpet of the Golden Globes held in California, United States.

Ramírez said that Venezuela is going through an institutional sequestration and a humanitarian crisis, El Nacional reported.

"I take advantage of the platform my career offers me to call attention to this crisis that is happening in my country, a humanitarian crisis that goes beyond the epithet of political crisis ... Venezuela is a country that is the victim of kidnapping," said Ramírez.

He argued that democracy in Venezuela has been dismantled by people who do not want to understand that their time has passed.

"The benefits and beauty of democracy can also be used to destroy and dismantle it," he said.

RAMIREZ.png

Sort:  

OMG! This is SUCH an AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing! I gave you a vote!!

Yes, being a Venezuelan I am very proud of Edgar Ramirez and more that I was born in the same state as me. Thanks to him and other Venezuelan artists we know in the world the sad situation that we live every day. Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it!!! Happy night and I hope you are well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60826.76
ETH 2393.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62