Does a polygraph test work in a highly emotional state?

in #news6 years ago (edited)

I ask because I was surprised when Dr Christine Blasey Ford testified today that she underwent a polygraph test on an emotional day when she attended a relative's ( I think it was her grandmother) funeral.

Also Dr Ford said she was very scared of flying - and she had the polygraph the same day she was flying to New Hampshire.

I know little about Polygraph Tests - but I would think the results would be less accurate if the recipient was stressed out about flying and had just attended her grandmother's funeral.

Does anybody know?

Sort:  

yes ! I imagine the test would surely be very strange and hard to interpret !
Have you ever done one ?

I have never done one.

But I would of thought for it to be effective they would want you in an unemotional state of mind.

it's true, but I think in the other hand, after 45 minutes of meditation, the test would be also a bit subjective..!

have a awesome weekend dear @ozphil !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49