You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A REAL tragedy in South Africa, Life Esidimeni.

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Bless you @donovanbanyard You did this topic full justice here. I am so unskilled at writing journalistic type articles which I think require much research and a bit of an attempt at being fair and objective in the writing, so i stick to creative work or satire instead. I manage a sister blog trumanity where I wrote something of a creative fictional letter. I am thrilled to find your blog post here.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, nothing will do this topic justice! This is truly disgusting and sadly way more common in rural areas I'm sure.

unreported - undocumented - tip of the iceberg -
what was most shocking for me was the lack of any concept of ethics.. Medical professionals don't get so say 'I was following orders'.

You will no doubt discuss this in a course on ethics sooner or later. Our psychiatry colleagues did very well (not the psychiatric nurse in charge) and so did the Psychological fraternity, yet I beg the answer - when do we see the damned heads rolling - charges, disciplinaries, professional council, anyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91