EpiPen Recall!!!!

in #news8 years ago

P1070700.JPG

Certain EpiPens are Being Recalled

My son has a peanut allergy and this is very important news that I just saw and thought I should share it on here.

This is the link to the FDA statement about which lots are being recalled. https://www.fda.gov/NewsEvents/Newsroom/PressAnnouncements/ucm550170.htm

You can see the lots on the side of the box. Of course I have one that is in the recall :(

P1070701.JPG

You can also see the numbers on the side of the pen.

P1070702.JPG

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
Niume
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube Cooking
Twenty20

Sort:  

20170403_190323.jpg You're probably wondering how I pulled an Epipen out of thin air to digitally administer to you... I checked it and it's not part of the recall. Great Information

LOL I thought it was supposed to be a shot to the thigh, not the head LOL !! Yeah I have three packs (2 kids that need them) and 1 out of the 3 was on the list. Glad that yours is OK and glad you checked!

A good friend of the family needs it so we keep them in stock.

Very good. Make sure to remind him that he needs to check his supply :)

After all the issues with price gouging last year it's just a sad footnote that now they are putting out bad batches of this life saving med.

Good information to have available to those concerned! Sorry about the allergy but I'm glad that you have a solution in case of emergency!

Thanks, its just one of those things when you need it you NEED it. It is really a matter of life and death. So that's why it is crucial to get the word out about the recall.
You would think for the nearly $300 bucks, they would make them perfectly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.44
ETH 2350.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52