Tried to SHare and it got stolen

in #news8 years ago

I put a copy paste of a post and everybody liked it and I forgot to cite. Someone pointed it out so I put the source. Now, everybody dislikes and flags just because they though it was mine and now I don't get any steempower.

Sort:  

A big part of the appeal of the steemit community In my opinion seems to be that content creators get paid for their work. This means not just posting other peoples work and trying to profit from it. If you want to 'copy/paste', then do so with some respect for the creator - add your own value/insight/creativity to the post. cite the author and the source.
I know this might have been a harsh way for you to learn this lesson. But do learn from it.
You can easily turn this around and gain some Steem Power from your own content or using the suggestions above.

Good luck, and I've upvoted this post in good faith, i'm sure you can contribute and be rewarded.

edit: check out this really great post, particularly the discussion in comments section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67275.57
ETH 3480.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67