The shock of the Sydney Iranian protests .

in #news6 years ago

The Regime change chants in Sydney .

I decided to head off to Sydney city yesterdat as the weather was around a sweltering 42 degrees Celsius on average . I took my son on the train and remained within Sydney Town hall to enjoy an exhibition by a Japanese artist who turns recycled and old toys into Dinosaurs . It was truly amazing . I’ll post photos of that experience .

What was truly shocking was ,as we finished and entered Market street in downtown Sydney , at the corner of George and Market ( for those familiar with Sydney ) my son and I heard chants and saw the Iranian flags being carried by some protestors . Their shouting grew very clear as we approached the crossing lights . “ we want Regime change in Iran ....we want democracy in Iran , freedom , we want Regime change in Iran “.

The number of protestors was about 300 -400 , in my opinion. , and as I crossed the road , I saw an ex colleague of mine amongst the protestors shouting “ Regime change in Iran “. I recognised him and called him by his name . He stopped and walked towards me ( I am not sharing his name for privacy ) , I said “ hey what are you doing here “? He said he wanted Regime change in Iran and asked me to join for $200 for 1 hour of protest , paid in cash . I was shocked , I said I didn’t believe in a cause that wasn’t genuine and more importantly I wasn’t Iranian . He said who cares and told me most protestors were Jewish , some who had never even lived in Iran like my ex colleague who was born in Israel . When I asked him who was paying the protestors he walked away , saying he had to go . I noticed that a lot of protestors also spoke Farsi and Hebrew . Some of the protestors were hardly Iranian at all . I have many wonderful Iranian friends who I called later and they said they wouldn’t support any protests and weren’t aware of this one . I guess $200 for an hour is very good money .

I was just truly shocked . I walked on with my son and the last protestor had a placard which I couldn’t photograph as my phone had died , the card read” Islam out of Iran “. The United States and Isreal are using the same old narrative “ Regime change “ , they both lament human rights abuse ( when Iran has had none ) and yet these are 2 nations who cannot taken any leadership role in HUman rights as they both have atrocious records in their own backyards and globally . it’s a pity I love American people but their governments as I have said before is ruled by another state . The Jews of Israel and Iran ( for the record Iran gives full rights and freedoms to Jews living in Iran ) , want Islam out of Iran and its obvious what their end goal is and at the same time they speak about freedom , and democracy , and what have you

How ironic ? Israel and the United States are destroying the very fabric of Islamic society by maligning it , creating a global hatred for Islam by the many false flag attacks that they have conducted . Iran has not attacked any nation . These are paid protestors charged to create chaos and impressions of oppression .

I had read about “ paid protestors “ and now I’ve witnessed it . 2018 May sadly be no different to 2017 or any other year for the matter .

I managed to take 2 photos of the protest as my phone battery died .

E6E05B1E-F849-4E12-BC2B-7447C96A30AA.jpeg500C4E9A-AF7D-4D27-94F3-9A3AF8374A4C.jpeg

Sort:  

A campaign of lies and deceit and incitement against middle eastern countries that are peaceful . “ Cui bono “?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95