You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Underage Marriage Is Not A Loophole

in #news6 years ago

I am at a loss for words here. I said it before and I will say again keep up these man, You are one of the voices needed in this subject and I am glad you go at the reality of things rather than things from within a small bubble or narrow viewpoint. I will soon begin sharing these articles of yours about people need to see, well people who are not too ignorant or up too high on their so called moral high ground that they made for themselves to see. Thank you good sir for writing these I have learned so much from all the stuff I read from you and it really sheds light on so, so much you are the best.

Sort:  

Thank you, naglar94. I'll keep all of that in mind. :-)

No problem ^^ I am happy to see someone speaking about this subject in a detailed in-depth manner. Also a bit off topic well actually spot on topic something you may want to speak about again in the future. So I remember reading through part of your the great american controversy on underage marriage and well speak of the devil I saw something that lined right up with the exact stuff you were talking about.

Okay so change. org that petition site where folks seem to post petitions up for well..pretty much everything under the sun. I got notified of one in particular that had to do with marriage, New York I guess there is a thing they trying to raise the marriage age up to 18 from 17. Personally I find that ridiculous they already raised it up high as is and that is not helping any so 1 year more ain`t going to make a difference. And on top of that the reason why they are trying to do so..

Well it has to do with some situations involving some Sharia law stuff so basically, folks here in the US who still shove Sharia law stuff in and such. Why must the rest of us get hurt for something that has to do with that? Like arranged and forced marriages I agree are bad and no one should have to go through them. But they using this issue which in my opinion is a whole separate beast to move their agenda forward of raising the marriage age.I feel like we are slowly digging our own graves every step we go. I swear next thing we know the ages in the US is gunna be raised up to like 50 Lol okay that was an over exaggeration but fit the thing haha :P

But yeah every time something comes up I do not believe the solution of raise the age further helps any at all and is not addressing such things. Hopefully, New York holds their ground and does not budge because Americans that are already here should not have to suffer behind others. And the fact they are using this to demonize these types of marriages leaves me feeling ill, and people just eat the stuff up without even thinking. Anyhow I am rambling on yeah that might be something you may wanna take a look into cause it is something right perfect for you to cover.

Yeah, I was shocked that Governor Andrew Cuomo signed the marriage bill into law that raised the age floor for minors to get married in New York from 14 to 17. I had thought that he would have had more sense than to believe every bit of nonsense that Fraidy Reiss and Jeanne Smoot sent his way, because, after all, there was a situation back in 2013 in which he had pardoned a man for a statutory rape conviction that he felt was unfair. A gentleman named Rocco Paciello and his wife had been married for over 25 years and Mr. Paciello and his wife had suffered financial difficulty through the years inasmuch as Mr. Paciello had a police record for a frivolous statutory rape conviction from 1988 that was a result of Mr. Paciello getting his wife pregnant when she was 15 years old and he was 22 years old before they were legally married. Because of this police record, Mr. Paciello and his wife and kids wrongfully had to endure the financial consequences of it for way too long. Governor Cuomo reviewed the situation and issued a full pardon to Mr. Paciello so that he would no longer have a police record. After Governor Cuomo did so, I had believed that he was going to be wiser than to submit to the shenanigans of Fraidy Reiss and Jeanne Smoot on the marriage age issue that they presented to the New York legislature in Albany.

The major complaint that many New Yorkers have about the minimum age floor being 17 years old in their state is that minors automatically get charged as adults at the age of 16 if they commit a crime, but they have to wait one more year to be able to get married. I recently heard that Governor Cuomo will be running for president soon. Well, I can frankly say that I will likely not be voting for him in the next presidential election, because I had thought that he was a wiser person than to have allowed for Unchained At Last and the Tahirih Justice Center to sway him to do what they insisted upon to serve their own agenda rather than looking at the situation from a whole broad picture. Although he has done some good things throughout his political career, I somehow do not believe that he would be able to handle presiding over an entire nation, especially one as big as the United States of America.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30