You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great American Controversy Over Underage Marriage [Part B]

in #news6 years ago

Your stuff is like the holy grail among all the junk and propaganda based stuff we see all around or the one-sided things that refuse to look at age and romance from more than one perspective and viewpoint. I know I said so before but thank you for writing these and shedding light on this situation. And you go about it without discriminating against anything or anyone and you lay down what is what without lumping everything together into one messy lump like so many people do.

Oh lord and don`t even get me started on the things I see among youtube comments and other stuff. Btw there is a couple who is actually pretty recent and fresh Ariadna Jurez and Damian this couple may get ur interest for as it fits so well with how people get this knee jerk reaction about such unions. But as far as I have been seeing the two are very happy together I follow the both of them and frequent them both. It is a damn shame the everyday pressure both have to endure just for their love. But I am glad they managed to stand strong and push through.

Sort:  

Thank you, naglfar94. And I do appreciate the positive feedback that you have given me on my articles. I have seen videos about Ariadna Juarez and Damian Gurrusquieta on YouTube, and nobody who has verbally attacked Ariadna Juarez in a YouTube video even has any substantial evidence to prove that she has violated any laws. There is this one YouTuber in Texas who claimed that he had phoned the police on Ariadna Juarez. He complained that the police had a difficult time taking him seriously. I can see the reason why they did so, because I had a difficult time taking him seriously. Some of the ugly remarks that people are saying about Ms. Juarez in the comments sections of those same slanderous videos are even more ridiculous than the YouTube videos themselves. In a few brief figurative words, the best way for me to describe these people who have made hateful comments against Ms. Juarez in the comments sections of the YouTube videos is that they are like the Harper Valley PTA getting ready either to shun someone or banish someone from their community for unfounded reasons. These people didn't seem to be interested in the actual facts but rather they just wanted to find any way they could to put Ms. Juarez down and depict themselves as being morally superior to her by some self-defined standard of theirs. They obviously don't live in the real world, but rather they continue to exist in their own little Puritanical bubble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.66
ETH 2400.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58