You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: American Legislators Are Now Putting Age Limits On Legalizing Love

in #news5 years ago

Once again your article create an explosive flood of new knowledge just flowing into my head so much so that it is too much for me to absorb all at once and I mean it in a good way. I have to read this article again (early) I have bad habit of taking all this in so late in the night so my mind is often tired. but I just cant help it. I didn`t know that recently that unchained whatever place managed to change a law or two which is terrible when I read them I mean what is up with these certain age limit restrictions? wtf especially when it involved 17 year olds like really?

But what shocked me the most was when you mentioned the places that are pushing back in this I can`t believe there are any places at all pushing back in this movement and that brought a smile to my face a bit I suppose other people and places are more aware of this topic than I though especially I was shocked when yo had planned parenthood on the list. all the others I have not heard of before or know about but I know that one and I was jaw dropped.

And I do not know what it is about your articles but they always hit me in the feelings and I end up getting a bit emotional on them. I read through one of the articles you linked in here fully the one of the married couple Phil and Maria and that practically made me shed tears. but I am happy the two made it work regardless but the way his own family treated him for awhile at the set off made me want to reverse time go find that wedding and tell them a thing or two.

Mainly what saddens me most is the media still fails to really talk about these kinds of couples and when they do they always put a bad light over it. this article of Phil and Maria I was actually shocked that it stayed rather hmm how should I say? neutral? but at the same time it didnt show this thing in a bad light like you said. although the headline of that article did strike a nerve in my a bit the ''you shouldn`t be doing this she is 16 and he is 25'' thing that did annoy me a bit but no big deal after actually reading through the thing.

I don`t know what this means for the future to be honest though I am talking about the states which already had their marriage laws tampered with you mentioned. are there people trying to fix them back again? is it a permanent loss? will it ever get fixed back again? is there still room for change and stilll those speaking out on this? ah there is too much stuff.

why can we not as people both sides either for or against just sit down and talk things out and figure things out together? things would work out so much better that way because there would be more a balance than an imbalance in this why can we not just come to a settle of this already? There is so much regarding this. Anyway great article as always you never fail at speaking well on this subject I only wish there were more clear minded people like yourself around who often speak on this. Keep going and never stop spreading your knowledge and word.

Sort:  

Naglfar94? I answer some of the questions you asked in your above reply here in a recent article of mine. Here is the link to that same article: https://steemit.com/information/@epicenterdefacto/the-american-people-have-an-effective-way-of-repealing-unfair-laws-regarding-underage-marriage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57