Troubling state of a affairs as gang of thieves ambush and steal from people in broad daylight. ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ

in #news โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Over the last few weeks I have received several alerts always accompanied by cctv videos of people being battered and robbed in broad daylight with onlookers looking helpless. This has become the state of our town. ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ If you are visiting Nairobi beware. I would like to say it is not on all the places but be careful as you do not know where the goons will pitch the tent next.

You do not know where the thieves will be pitching their tent next. Before we used to be careful going downtown as this was the situation there. Somewhat known to all and ignored by most. As a matter of fact if you got robbed downtown people would always ask what you were looking for going there. Then there are other areas that we are advised to avoid or be very careful while there.

Kimathi street was never one among those areas. Now the gangs have realised there is more uptown. They trail their mark and overpower them and rob them as people look helpless.

So how do they identify their mark

It is said that they are waiting in front of ATMs and MPESA agents. Others though have reported to have been robbed while alighting from the buses. So even though there could be some patterns it would seem some people are robbed randomly. For instance this guy in the video below.

This is a very scaring and worrying trend. And the fact that it has been going on for more than a week, is a reason enough to wonder what the security agents in the city are doing. Do the police know about all these incidences ? if so what are they doing about it?

What could be the cause of the rising crime rates?

Apart from these thugs here. Other crimes reported in this month is hijacking of matatus. YES, during the day. So if you use public transport you cannot say you are safe. Not in the matatus, not in the streets. Not even the church as we saw goons attack and rob people in a church sometime back. What do you think could be the reason for this blatant robberies in the city center? How can we stay safe?

Stay safe next time you are in town. Stay vigilant

Thank you for visiting my blog. Join me next time for more.

Here are some causes and projects I follow and support

Steemit_In_Kenya.png


boosterke.png
@boosterke for SteemitKe



APP.png

Sort: ย 

Its impossible to walk freely in the city nowadays. Its turned political as usual, i heard the governor say the thugs are being sponsored by politicians and business people.

When will the politicians ever let us be. It is simply too much now.

It saddens me that people do this... I'm from Portugal, I can't deny that this crimes exist here, because they do, but they're on a smaller scale, what makes me feel a bit more safe, even though I see this videos and news all over the internet that the world is becoming a scary place...
Great post!

Regards!

Yes indeed. Now I am scared all the time I am in town. Keep looking back like a crazy person.

Nice post..
I could make use of 1 upvote from you, thanks

Hello @sir-chuks. It would do you a lot of good if you go through posts before commenting "Nice Post" and asking for upvotes. It could really mar your reputation if you continue this and get the wrong people pissed.

Things shouldn't be like this. I hope that the local authorities find something to do about that. I've always perceived Nairobi as a paradise and it would be bad for that to change.

Nairobi is generally safe. But, this goons are making it a bad place even for us who live there

It's all organised, police are well aware of what is happening, there are always plainclothes policemen everywhere you tell me they haven't seen anything all this time? It's better to prevent crime rather than waiting for complaints then act and look like the hero for stopping crime and it's their job in the first place from preventing it from happening.

I know. Very disturbing. Then again they might be getting a cut out of all this.

It is really daring my friend

Yes it is.

It's so disgusting that this is happening. Thieves should not have a place in the society. Also, the County Government really needs to think about the people who elected them.

Maybe wachomwe otherwise, even the police ain't doing nothing about it.

I am even scared to go to tao. It's a crazy world we live in.

I was there today. I was so alert a lady walk by next to me and I was ready to pounce. Times are scary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94