Canadian Baby Issued genderless ID, Could Be The First!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago

So we've got a first in Canada folks…a genderless baby! What? "So the baby has no sex organs?" you ask. Well, not exactly my friend. Apparently, [Kori Doty, Searyl’s parent, decided to keep the baby’s gender off of all government records until Searyl is "old enough to develop their own gender identity," Doty said in a statement issued by the Gender Free I.D. Coalition, a group that advocates for genderless government documents in Canada.]

Yeahhh…….so is it just meeeeee??! Or does this whole thing stink like a giant PR move to further push an agenda!? I really don't get the genderless movement either. What's wrong with male & female? Since when do we have to fight over our differences where back in the day…we used to embrace them? This is not a rant over homosexuality I mean honestly, I don't give one or two shits at all. I've worked with gay people, I've had no problems over the years so do whatever your heart desires. It really doesn't make a difference in my life at all. I'm just sayin..this whole genderless thing, is just absolutely creepy. Target getting rid of boy & girl sections for toys? Like why can't we let the child decide for themselves if they feel more like the other sex? Why are we putting this ambiguity on a child and then asking them to decide? Seems a bit ridiculous to me.

I don't know what do you guys think?

Source: https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/world/2017/07/05/canadian-baby-issued-genderless-id-could-first/452857001/

mrdeerants Steemit Signature 800x400.png

Sort:  

Said Hey Babe, Take a Walk on the WILD Side..........

Help Doge friend Shark, I don't want to be a genderless DoGe ㅠㅠ

I have helped the doge, you are now able to pick a gender. Choose wisely.

Is this for Real? DoGe friend's getting confused ㅠㅠ
Genderless DoGe?

I put the source article...USA Today...seems crazy tho right?

The parent of this child is a person named Kori Doty- who happens to identify as a 'NON-Binary Trans." This is a case of a Mentally Deranged Person- Who is ABUSING THEIR CHILD.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77