Space... The Final Frontier

in #news6 years ago (edited)

earth-horizon-4k-photo-wallpaper-preview.jpg

Hello to all the Steemians and space fanatics out there. Maybe some of you know (Maybe you don't) but in the wee hours of the morning SpaceX launched another rocket off this spinning rock that we call Earth. SES-12 took off and was another success for the SpaceX program.

Its cargo, another communications satellite to bring internet acess to southeast Asia/Asia Pacific region. This brings the total to 11 missions that have blasted off this year alone. In case you missed it here's some info and the launch:

I love the fact that the microphone that was used was picking up the cricket call until take off.

Maybe it's because I'm a product of the 70's generation but I am thrilled and amazed at how much progress we've accomplished in the space exploration & science aspects of human history. I'd never thought I would see this so frequently occurring in my lifetime.

Here's a link that shows the intinerary of all rockets to be launched this year from various countries. https://spaceflightnow.com/launch-schedule/

In case you are interested in the ever ridiculous theory that the Earth is flat I've found a video that may clear up the debate.

My input on the flat earth theory is simple. If by using a telescope we can see other planets and they are spherical in shape, why wouldn't the Earth be spherical as well? Even better, why haven't we found a planet that is flat?

Upvote & Comment & Resteem

received_10156100016742427.png

U5dsaoxy_DJQTVE2_DMMGkzj_DNPD4wq_Wx_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Elon Musk is giving us the best example of perseverance and struggle. I hope he achieves all his goals in favor of humanity.
As for the theory that the earth is flat, I think it is something that people say to contradict what has already been established. Excellent point of view of yours with respect to what we look through telescopes. Flat planets? There is not, in my point of view. Greetings.

Nice response... I'm of the open mind that there may "even be" a flat planet out there in the Universe somewhere... it would be hilarious if one of the telescopes like Hubble or JWST found one in the near future. I would die laughing because the debate would start all over.

Hahaha
We would see many of these people tied to a stretcher telling us "I knew, I knew them!" LOL

I, for my part, am one of those who think of those of us who are not alone in the universe, but I respect those who believe that it is not so.

Hahaha thnks for your post! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55