NASA Orders Red Alert - Shields Up!

in #news6 years ago

NASA-Aliens-892410.jpg

As a young boy growing up I believe I had the priveledge of letting my imagination expand through watching T.V. and movies. Watching Flash Gordon oldies and the re makes as well as Buck Rogers in the 25th century is what started it all. Then I was hit with Star Trek and Star Wars and that sealed the deal. I started looking up to the stars more and more each evening before I went to bed, eventually scoring a very crappy telescope for my birthday.

I've always wanted to fly in my very own space ship and explore the stars with a blaster at my side (just in case). I started to grow up and the effects in movies and television improved and it allowed for more elaborate story lines being applied to the science aspect of space travel. Then in 1986 a movie called Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home was released and I had my mind blown. (For those of you younger readers, it's worth the download online) I won't spoil the movie but the crew of the Enterprise had to attempt time travel by sling shooting around the Sun past Warp 10 speed.

trek.jpg

steembanner.gif

The questions stayed and would keep popping back into my brain for months at a time. How the hell could they pull it off? Such a tiny ship, wouldn't it be incinerated before they even got close, even at that speed? What about the gravitational pull? How in the f*ck were they going to escape the Sun's gravity without getting sucked in & then incinerated.

MMMmmmrrrraaaappp!!!! MMMmmmmmrrrraaaappp!!!!! MMMmmmmmrraaapp!!!!! Red Alert! Red Alert! This just in from NASA... Shields Up!

NASA's Mission for the first time in the history of humanity "We are going to touch the Sun." Oh did I forget to mention that you are invited?

Read about it here: https://www.nasa.gov/feature/goddard/2018/public-invited-to-come-aboard-nasa-s-first-mission-to-touch-the-sun
and read it here: https://www.yahoo.com/news/m/13e707c1-4883-3d45-a1bf-9d8cf539ea1e/ss_nasa-readies-probe-to-touch.html

Just another incredible space event (Nerdgasmn) in my lifetime that seems to be happening more and more frequently. Boldly going where no one has gone before!

Image Source1 Image Source 2

Don't forget to Upvote...Comment and let me know if you're going to add your name to the mission...ReSteem so other people will have an opportunity to join the mission!

received_10156100016742427.png

U5dsaoxy_DJQTVE2_DMMGkzj_DNPD4wq_Wx_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

And what if this probe goes towards the sun and then
...twange... it bounces off?

Lmao ... If it's live streamed and that hapens I will laugh or the world will collectively gulp! Don't forget to upvote!

Oh no!
I will always forget to upvote.

That post came out 30 seconds ago, i will wait 6 minutes
..i'll remember.
... 3 hours later, i remember that i forgot.

Hahaha I understand

Always the stars called me but i never had a telescope, too bad but i connect with you with that, thinking im a young reader here, whoah! this is real? a ticket to touch the sun ahahahha

It's real brother. Join the mission you can tell your grandkids one day. "Yeah I touched the Sun" Please upvote :-)

i think i would say "I refuse to touch de sun" ahahahh, but good luck burn it your fingers

I'll wear oven mitts... I should be fine. Lol

orale que buen post, de un tema de UFO

How Are You? when we will do another steem meeting?

Hey man how are you? Are you back in Cancun? I'll talk to Frank and see when we'll have another meetup

@mithrilweed you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45