You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ICO's IN TURMOIL, WE HAVE A SOLUTION...

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Last August I put some money in ICO BDAQ... I was really excited because it was my first ICO investment. The project dealt with helping us invest in various ICO projects and withdraw the money before its listed in any exchange, because it said there are not many ways we can learn about ICO's and once we invest in it, its like very unliquid and we have to wait till the token gets listed in the exchange to withdraw the investment money.

https://www.facebook.com/bdaqio/

https://twitter.com/bdaqio?lang=en

I invested some 25 dollars, and I got message, emails, FB message that I get so many bdaq tokens. However, I was never able to see these tokens. Once, they told through FB chat that you have to log into metamask and see tokens, there was some procedure for it. Alas, it came 0 BDAq tokens for me. Later when I asked them through FB , they told wait until they prepare detailed document with instructions. Then I contacted them in Nov in FB, no response, I even messaged their twitter account, no response. They are not active looks like. Now I am thinking if they were spam, but theres ok reviews on that ICO everywhere. I knew about that ICO through this article - https://cryptocoin.news/icos/bdaq-ico-review-free-flow-investor-liquidity-platform-for-early-token-trading-14360/ , it told about how to spot spam ICO...so I thought this ICO should be ok... but no idea what happened to my bdaq tokens): ... it really leaves a doubth on trusting projects, I am reading a lot about each crypto I plan to invest thesedays and recently was heartbroken to know TRX, maybe a hyped coin, like that Justin Sun even copied whitepaper of other crypto projectsly mostly ETH I guess to Tron, and told lot of lies about it, it was like my fav crypto I would have invested on, infact I had some money on it last year until I withdrew it all coz of crypto meltdown. Since I am not technical as in I don't know how the blockchain of the crypto is, I go by whatever I read in news and that's bad approach I guess. One has to go more indepth. Still, TRX should do well for a long while, that marketing of SUN is working, but I don't trust it, nor do I trust XRP now, because even though its used for value transfers in banks, I feel its a payment gateway, but I know it could also go up, when bull market is in, coz its not proved its a security, but I don't believe its more than a payment gateway.So,yeah what you thought one crypto was earlier, changes. Anyway, LCO as it has listed companies that share their financial details with investors its good I guess. Good luck with the venture.

Sort:  

I think its solid because blockchain has many practical use cases. In tracking produce, movement of goods in supply chain, as ledger for accounting purposes, its all going to grow.

I also think that BTC is going to grow. Crypto startups have a promising future as well(: but its a challenging road ahead. Now, ost of us are more blockchain and crypto savvy, and would be more careful in making investment decisions I guess.

Dear @mintymile

I tried to read your comment but it's a bit ... difficult.

would you consider using enter sometimes to separate blocks of text? it would make reading much easier :)

Yours
Piotr

Sure sir(:

You told that before as well, will do needed entering spacing from the next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35