You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goldman Sachs Report Warns Pharma Companies That Curing Disease Is Bad For Business

in #news6 years ago (edited)

In the book, Sacred Economics, the author talks about just such a model. One in which money is used to reward businesses and industries who do good for others, preserving health, preserving the environment and all of that. The model is that money is used as a tool to reward those actively doing measurable things for individuals, communities and the planet.

I'm not a self described environmentalist (I barely can keep my own recycling in check), but I think it is high time we start changing the models of how we do things. I like how you flipped the model.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53