Social networks like Facebook are self validating feed back loops echoing

in #news5 years ago

SS Media .png

Social networks like Facebook are self validating feed back loops echoing peoples beliefs back at them in ever more tightening echo chambers of conformity. it's the ultimate digital mind laundry where the masses of human kind unwittingly divide and conquer themselves. All this is done at the whims of the plutocrats that actually have all the real power over the top few centralized media outlets that barf up the info that's memed out to and by the common people. The metronome of info tyranny will not stop until humanity finds itself a way to decentralize social media.

Sort:  

So true. And you left out how they make FB addicting too. Getting likes is like getting a fix.

Not sure if Steemit is the actual solution to this kind of problem.

im sure its gunna take some work for steemit to get where it needs to be.

Amen Brotha! Except I'm finding Steemit to be this way too. Nothing but dicks chasing whales instead of any real sustenance. Too many bots and trolls too. Too many fucktards and faktriots.

im happy you're sticking with it my friend.

I'm certainly trying. I almost gave up taking a month break when my son was born. So far I've pissed a lot of people off LOL. Been almost 6 months now since I was kicked out of Information War. I'm done joining groups and am just posting for me now making up my own hastags as I go. Amazingly enough, despite my mouthy ass I still have a small following.

nice. gimmie the short version of why the infowar booted you? hope you kid is finding the world well!

Long story short, I was the only patriot in that group and I called them out for it and got kicked out. Information War is for little faktriot neo con pussies. I was kicked out for expressing my freedom of speech out of frustration that none of them mother fuckers in that group were willing to act putting themselves at risk of being political prisoners like I have done. Everyone wants to be a patriot until it is time to do what real patriots do.

I agree , so i take decentralized media and dump it on my fb .
Kind of like a garbage bin reflecting right back it's content .
I have not mush likes there , the less the better .
I learned long ago to SURF the internet , to EXPLORE it .
Social media like fb made those skills fade away .
A mostly single portal people use that is controlled from one
point has unlimited power over it's users .
Where as a decentralized portal can only be trolled .
There is no solution , if humanity today an mass finds it's way to
decentralized social media , it would only become asocial media .
As Steemit is the living example in some way . We will need to dive
so much deeper for answers .

thanx for the well thought out reply. would you have any ideas as to what diving deeper might look like?

Well we know by now how human behaviour acts on (social) media .
We know it's mostly counter reaction on what media brings to the masses .
It's al part of divide and rule . The simple solution would be to pull the plug on our technology .
Keep it off for some decades or so . It might not be pretty but the survivors could have a better understanding of what,s important in life . I think we are past to way of educating the domesticated masses in to freedom and peace instead of possession and greed .
We must learn not to follow one man's vision , we must learn to follow a common philosophy shared by all . Set up the guidelines for more peaceful human behaviour witch we al can relate to . Break down the existing system and replace it with a better one .
I understand my urge as a anarchist to blow things up , diving deeper makes me see that it is in conflict with my peaceful nature . To me diving deeper means breaking the surface and look deep inside yourself for answers . If we all did we would have already solved half the problem .

I wish I could up vote this twice! ^^^^^^

i thank you very much :-)
I wish i could write this kind of shit in post's that actually get some views .
Not for the steem , just to share my thoughts en have conversations about it .
Maybe learn something more . But sadly posting for me is like throwing rocks in to a bottomless pit . that's why I comment and resteem more then i post . And as there is no way to resteem comment i do not mind others copy pasting some of my writings , as they came from the common global human conscious we al share deep inside .

Well said, re fucking steemed!

Thank you kindly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33