candle in the basket

in #news4 years ago

it's like an itch,
I feel it there, so often, reminding me, not of something I want, i feel it now even, it's there, a piece of me, unavoidable
this reminder, someone told me once, I won't even utter the words, close the door and drown it out with loud music and dancing

fuck you anyway, I don't need that shit. broken record of my mind, your's too it seems, don't want to carry that with me any longer, have enough baggage as it is, dragging a chain with me, each link has my name on it

Ill see it differently now, the dew seems to have washed the dirt away, fresh sheets white linen cloth don't need much more, the molasses is thick but it's still sweet

sun shining, god damn i might as well sing a song feelin light motha fuckin fairy floating through the sky raining diamonds cheer for me yessir I will take the gold, might as well leave a tip Ill grab it on the way out

this ones on me they said, rejoice six piece band the choirs singing heard them all the way down the street feel the clap all the way in my bones rejoice they said, rejoice I did never cried harder in my life I'll have a 3 piece of a chicken and a little bottle of hot sauce on the side don't need much else, tea's cold sweet n rite I shouldn't be botherin you no longer

walkd down the street didn't say nuthin to nobody they got mad either way disruptin the peace couldnt stand my sanity standin their in the rain didn't need to coat it's spring in georgia they must have been new it's a warm rain, washing you, caressing you, nothing to run from run into it I say dance in it bath in it come out cleaner didn't take a shower all the way through may, no need just smelling like daisies roll in those golden blossoms all day come out cleaner then a fresh tshirt

The hot rods running but boy i can't say I enjoy those races as much anymore dirty track covered with smelly oil and boy they are loud I remember tipping back a cold bottle ya I was drunk on life, drunk on all those cute women with their short jean shorts but still damn those trucks were loud, wake up the next morning ears ringing stomach half in half out dont need it any more call me sophisticated drink my coffee on the front porch with hemmingway and joyce those fellas good fellas i tell you never need a friend anymore carry one in my back pocket

well suns down, shoot bout to burn the candle to the end best get some rest work day tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58