You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Things I Learned While Listening To A White Nationalist 👻

in #news7 years ago

That was enlightening, thanks. I really enjoyed the last part. I have forced myself to listen to wildly different arguments because I think it is the only way to make up your own mind. Making decisions based on what you hear from one person is dangerous.

Sort:  

You get it exactly, @matthewtiii. Thanks for taking/making time to watch. It says a lot about your open-mindedness... (and, perhaps, open-heartedness). 💜

I think one of the only good uses for our military is that when you grow up military there is true representation from all walks of life. I never heard the terms white boy or black guy or any of the various slurs about people from different countries. My best friend growing up had an American dad and a Japanese mom and he taught me much about the Japanese culture and cuisine. I treasure everyone equally because you never know what solution someone has to offer. What scares me the most about all the wars is, what if we kill the one person that has the key to our cintinuing survival or evolution on thus planet. We may have already killed that person or that person's parents so they will never be born.

I agree, @matthewtiii. ALL LIFE IS PRECIOUS. All blood is irreplaceable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66