You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychiatrist says Trump shouldn't have access to nuclear button

in #news6 years ago

I'm not a medical professional of any kind and in my completely unprofessional opinion Donald Trump has strong narcissistic traits. Trump appears childlike in his thirst for admiration. It is disturbing to learn about his antics in the White House. The entire discussion about whether or not Trump's inauguration had the highest number of spectators or not was utterly ridiculous. It is as if Trump had no sense of dignity at all. He makes it seem as if nothing was beneath him. Most thirteen-year-olds appear to be more mature and emotionally stable than him. Trump's election seems like a giant middle finger in the face of the establishment by the electorate. Mainstream Americans simply can't be as stupid as to find Trump a good president or even suitable for a high political office in the first place.

Sort:  

He has something wrong with him period.

as do we all
me
you
clinton
obama
everyone born to this earth

strange/interesting divergence of points of view and 'takes' on 'the other side'...
hmmmm
Obama (to me and most of those many I have discussed this line with) is the very definition of a man with "strong narcissistic traits"
Obama used/uses "me" and "I" almost exclusively, rare use of "we"
Trump uses "we" and "our" almost exclusively, rare use of "I"
Yet trump is disdained for allegedly being self serving
and Obama is held in high esteem for allegedly serving others
Obama plays golf and its ok
Trump plays golf and it is a sin
it is hard to view things from different paradigms...but I suggest you try
America's fait is in the ballance...come 2020 it will be finally decided
will we be a nation of sheep...1984 on steroids
or can we return the the sovereign self reliant productive free society we once had...???

If you want minimal government, you don't need Trump. Why don't you elect an actual libertarian instead?

My criticism of Trump has nothing to do with his politics. Trump just doesn't understand the first thing about how government works. For that reason, he is an exceptionally ineffective American political leader. As a politician he is like a carpenter who doesn't know which end of the hammer he is supposed to hit the nail with.

If "I" could elect a libertarian I think I would.
but realism dictates either Progressive or Conservative
Progressives own the Democrat party and a growing portion of Republicans
So I look at candidates that have some evidence of not being sold out to Progressives.
The thing I like most about Trump is that he does not fit the "polititian" classic model.
When I ran for state rep I was much like him
eschewing traditional kiss butt jargon & false promises
Trump, for not being a politician, is accomplishing a lot considering he has to fight every minute against the tides of progressivism, secular humanism, and the globalization forces.
He played a big part in the tax reform, and wanted more but was checked by dems and reps and Mr. Paul
He is freeing up the business climate that is surging because of his efforts.
and is pushing hard for reestablishing our Constitution to be law of the land again...
Ain't no one perfect
you, me, him, paul, no one
but at least Trump is fighting the evils of the left
until the 2018 elections he is all we got
2018 could push him further backk
or help his efforts
2020 will be the big day or reckoning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63