Best Social Media AlternativessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

(Note: The photograph of the lady holding the flower above was taken by me. You can find it in my gallery here: https://lyraalluse.deviantart.com/art/A-Flower-For-You-360188550)

Best Social Media Alternatives

I have recently found a bunch of social media alternatives to some popular sites such as Facebook, Twitter, and others that support free speech.

I just thought I would share them for those who want to start stitching over to sites that don't believe in censorship in any form as well as stand for an open and free internet system.


Here is the list.

  • Gab.ai is a great alternative to Twitter. I have been using it for a while now. Once you sign up, you might have to wait a day or something to be given access to your account. But once you can log in, things run very smooth. I like it a lot better than Twitter because there are ways to make your posts more visible without having to pay money for ads. The posts stay on the main page longer than Twitter as well so they get a greater amount of views. I definitely recommend checking it out.

--- Feel free to follow me on Gab.ai if you have an account!

--- You can find me here: https://gab.ai/LyraAlluse

  • The best alternative to Facebook I have found is Minds.Com. It is set up identical to Facebook with the ability to make groups and boost your posts. The difference is that you can accumulate points which can be used to boost your posts just by spending time on the site; you don't have to spend money to boost posts. You can also create ads and boost them with the accumulated points. It is an excellent site which is worth checking out.

--- If you have an account on Minds.Com, feel free to add me.

--- Here is my Minds.Com account: https://www.minds.com/LyraAlluse

  • The best alternate I have found to Tumblr is Steemit. You can create blog posts, similar to Tumblr, with any media you want. You use markdown editing to add special fonts and other details to your posts. Pictures and videos can simply be dropped and dragged into the posts and will automatically appear when the blog is posted. Steemit is better than Tumblr in many ways because you can actually earn site currency from your posts which can be traded for International currency (such as US dollars and so on). I definitely recommend checking this site out.

--- If you have an account on Steemit, feel free to add me.

--- You can follow me here: https://steemit.com/@lyraalluse

  • The best alternative I have found to Reddit is Voat. Voat is set up pretty much identical to Reddit. The only difference is that instead of following subreddits you follow subverses. You can create you own subverses and follow as many other subverses as you like. The site is organized a lot better than Reddit. I recommend checking it out.

--- If you have a Voat account, feel free to add me as a friend.

--- You can follow me here: https://voat.co/user/LyraAlluse

  • The best alternatives to YouTube that I have found are Dailymotion, LiveLeak, and BitChute. You can monetize videos on LiveLeak and Dailymotion, similar to YouTube. BitChute is eventually going to implement a monetization system as well. They are all worth checking out.

--- If you have any of these sites, feel free to add me as a friend.

--- Here is my profile on Dailymotion: http://www.dailymotion.com/emma-downs

--- Here is my profile on BitChute: https://www.bitchute.com/profile/W262e9YQwkON/

--- Here is my profile on LiveLeak: https://www.liveleak.com/c/LyraAlluse


These sites all have a great amount of traffic since many people are switching over to them due to the mass censorship on other social media platforms. I think it is good to create an account on these sites while at the same time keeping profiles on the other sites. You can reach a wider audience that way. Having a profile on the censorship-free sites just ensures that you have extra security in the event that your social media accounts on Facebook, Twitter, or other areas of the internet get suspended for any reason.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lyraalluse! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87