You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Racial Solidarity Is Alive And Well - Here Are Some Examples The Media Ignores

in #news8 years ago

Thanks for the comment and I just read your Freedom series and will look eagerly for more.
I purposely downplayed my own conclusions to answering the question;

Why are the major news networks mute to the facts and blind to the examples of race unity?

in hopes of igniting a debate and harvesting a diverse set of answers from fellow Steemians. I already know my reasoning and wish to shed a wider light on it. Thanks for sparking more insight and feeding the flames of unity.

Sort:  

Thanks for checking it out. Ya eventually I hope people understand its not Black vs White, Republican vs Democrat, or Rich vs Poor. Its Freedom vs Power. It always has been.

"When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace"

Exactly my friend, exactly. There's love to be found. Even in the inner cities when love seems to be overshadowed with fear, triumphs of human spirit unearth themselves. Hand me a shovel. We're going in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51