PROTEST on the red carpet AND freedom of citizens in Russia

in #news6 years ago (edited)

42729483_303.jpg

On the red carpet of Berlinale, which was held on Saturday, February 24, actress Franziska Petri appeared in a paper bag with a photo of Kirill Serebrennikov.

In addition to the package the actress was wearing a white T-shirt with the inscription "I have to stay at home"

On the back was written #freekirill

The director is under house arrest since August 2017. He and other employees of the "Seventh Studio" are accused of stealing 68 million, and then, 133 million rubles for the "Platform" project.
Serebrennikov does not admit his guilt!

Many russian and european cultural figures have already supported Kirill.
Among those who supported Serebrennikov, the German theater director of the Shaubyune Theater in Berlin, Thomas Ostermayer, the actress Keith Blanchett, Volker Schlöndorf, Lars Aidinger et al.

"The charges against him are untenable and testify to the intention of the authorities to silence the world-famous director," the petition says. The petition also contains an appeal to the German government with a request to do so that Serebrennikov does not become "a victim of political slander and did not end up in prison."

Kirill Serebrennikov took part in the protests "Strategy-31" and "For Fair Elections!" in Russia.
He spoke out against the tightening of the legislation on rallies, the ban for US citizens to adopt Russian orphans, and the restrictions on the rights of LGBT community.

In an interview in 2014, the director called Russia "a country of unchangeable slavery."

The political opposition in Russia, including presidential candidate Ksenia Sobchak, believes
his statements are the main reason for arrest.
She called the incumbent Russian President Vladimir Putin a tyrant and dictator.

Sort:  

Hi Lukrizz,

How are you doing? I am from Moscow :)

If you want to chat about Steemit and blogging, text me in skype - live:saymynameseo.

I am not sure that anything is going to change in Russia any time soon. So, I am working as a copywriter and translator in fintech, making decent money and saving up. I want to leave to Israel and live there, until the situation in Russia gets better. I am tired of being "the only good guy" in 99% of conversations with real Russians, who say that all the problems are because of the gays and Americans in Russia...

I am tired and I want pink underpanties, literally.

yeah,man, that's good idea! Israel is a gay-capital, you will be happy there ( I mean pink underpants. Haha! ) Without jokes, really good choice. But it seemed too expensive for me. Expensive food, expencive rental of property, for tourists. I am not sure how is it if you are working in Israel ) I think it's Ok. I know it's easy to get citizenship if you are a Jew for some part. Goverment is interested in young people. If you ask me, I would prefer, actually, Asia, bcz it might be real cheap for live in OR some european countries, bcz there people have freedom and great opportunities. Any way, good luck!

P.S. No every Russian think so. All my friends are guys with progressive mind. And more and more young people think the same. What happen in Russia is our common pain!
Thank yoy, Andrew, for this talking.

yeah, I feel that it's not my pain anymore. During the genocide people were fleeing Germany and it was to do that.

Tell me about yourself))) What do you do? What are your plans?

You can read my introduceyourself Bcz I have already written the main about me.
Мы можем продолжить общение в скайп или вотсап, если тебе захочется))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46