Sort:  

A lot of you worthless witnesses keep calling out @ned but you are just as much of a problem. Are you ever going to support any communities or upvote any content creators with your two main accounts. You are almost always at 100% voting power.

Once in awhile you do the report and that is it. No development, no real support for others on here.

I see right through it and I'm one of the only ones calling it out.

Most of us are leaving and witnesses like you are a big reason for that.

While I hate the idea of adds, I hate the thought of Steem going under even more. Sometimes you just have to compromise. Don't let the idea of perfection destroy any chance of obtaining good enough.

Yeah, I’m not all that worried about ads. It may create a reason for people to use other sites like busy, steempeak, eSteem, etc to further decentralize the Steem entry point.

This could be a wonderful thing.
Just give it time and have some patience people.

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ve felt that way many times since I joined in June of 2016 when it comes to Steemit, Inc. Unfortunately, I’ve been mostly disappointed.

It could be positive but things don't add up:

-She was the head of communications for Steemit, but didn't communicate apart from one post on her personal page.

-Until today only had 0.102 SP (now has 159.963 delegated to her). Is she even interested in Steem and all it could offer?

  • Then you check her linkedIn page and she is still works two posts for another company. Is she a part time boss of Steemit?

Something doesn't feel quite right to me.

Good observations. Much doesn’t feel right to me when it comes to Steemit, Inc. Unfortunately it never has.

Unfortunately about Elizabeth I knew just yesterday from @ Steemblog article and I think her appearence started not today and nor even 2 weeks ago. And in any case as she decided to become a such notable person she was need to intriduse herself! But even yesterday there wasn't any post in her blog. Also I think that and ned and Elizabeth both should be focused on future of Steem Inc and Steem. Unfortunately I didn't heard about Elizabeth yet but I think in anyway she need to become more public and accessible for communication person. Which will be ready to hear public opinion!

Posted using Partiko Android

Agreed. No communication on chain is a big negative against her position so far, IMO.

So the community is not really the boss as advertised?

Where is that advertisment?

They're referring to Steemit inc. it's a private company on Steem

Since I heard about the Samsung rumor, somehow everything that happens seems to be a proof for it 😆

My question is, what does an "executive chairman" (Ned) even do? Does he still have a say? And who's "the board"?

Change is good. Ned not being (the only one) in charge, is also good.

This is what’s being discussed quite a bit. Is there really a difference between CEO or executive chairman when it comes to calling all the shots? I’m wondering who “the board” is also. If Ned’s still calling all the shots, I don’t expect much to change.

It's interesting that Eli shared what her job will be - at least in one sentence - but nobody said what Ned will do from now on. I'm even more interested in who (really truly) appointed her.
On the other hand, at Steemfest he sounded like he's more interested in his Destiny than in Steemit, so this could actually be a perfect solution for all parties involved, including the community. He gets to focus on what he wants, but the Steemit roadmap won't be forgotten.

nice typo of techcrunch
"steamit"
Yeah, spelling that companys name is hard for autocorrect, isn't it?
:)

It's super hard to say... we have no visibility on responsibilities and obviously no clue on the dynamics on the senior management.

I do like that they're making changes though, I think we can all agree that maintaining the status quo wasn't the path to success. I think we're pretty much in a 'wait and see' situation regarding Elizabeth's influence on the platform going forward.

Yeah, we’ll said. Part of me thinks it’s just another in a series of smoke screen redirects to buy them time to continue powering down and selling their stake while keeping hope above within the community that things will improve and deadlines will be met.

When an executive chairman speaks, it is typically a mandate for the Company to follow so not sure if anything has changed. However, change is good given the last couple of months.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, that’s kind of my thinking at the moment also. Seems like spin to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66