Sort:  

that's the type of thinking that will lead to no solution, ever

@davidpakman, we haven't fully fleshed out what @luiggih means by that statement.

If we automatically assume that she means "everyone should have a gun just to have a gun", then we're not taking the time to really understand the nuances of what she means by "Guns are neccesary. Imagine you go to Bronx with no gun... you've got not a chance to survive if anything goes wrong."

I think it's better to start a dialogue when general statements are made, because they help us (as well as them) flesh out what their core beliefs are on the subject.

This leads to understanding, which can lead to harmony and solutions.

You said I'm wrong yet you couldn't deny my statement.

That's exactly this wrong thinking, I live in Thailand, I was many times in Bangkok, there you can walk everywhere 24 hours without any fear and without a gun of course.
This problem has only America, we speak about civilized countries with a normal standard!
Only in America!
I ask you why???
Do you have an answer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30