You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shocking Study Shows Fracking Is Depleting US Drinking Water Sources at a Catastrophic Rate

in #news6 years ago

I used to be of the same opinion - ...now I'm not so sure about 'the facts'.

I don't know enough to give an informed opinion, tbh - but I am informed enough to know that many of the negative reports are all from academia.

...and in that respect I do know that 'they' have a leftist agenda...(a lying agenda)
I need to research more...

But it's good to keep it in peoples awareness, until we sort out the truth from the lies...

Good post

Sort:  

I have a bit of experience with this because of where I live

I live right on the maryland/pennsylvania line where a lot of this fracking is going on, many friends and neighbors have said that their lands and water has been poisoned

I know one guy, his family got a huge check from one of these companies to use a section of his family's land, but it poisoned everything nearby and they had to move

I have family in Penn that went through similar issues with their land and water supply.

Funny how all academic research seems to come from goddamned academia, why is that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43