You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Privacies You Didn't Know You Lost

in #news7 years ago (edited)

@corbettreport There's no privacy anymore.

What's surprising about this though is how apathetically people accept just whatever. Nobody is concerned, nobody cares. Most of them will be like '' I've got nothing to hide, I don't care if I'm being watched''.

But how funny is that? That's equal to saying ''I don't care about freedom of speech , I've got nothing to say''. The masses are helpless. How can they trust their governments with such power? What if it turns into a dictatorship one day? How will they be able to fight back?

Sort:  

@lordneroo you write this:
"@corbettreport There's no privacy anymore.

What's surprising about this though is how apathetically people accept just whatever. Nobody is concerned, nobody cares. Most of them will be like '' I've got nothing to hide, I don't care if I'm being watched''."

Do you not realise that by stating that "There is no privacy anymore" you in effect is describing yourself in what you write after that.
Because that statement is the same as giving up.
There is still a degree of privacy equaly to the degree of withc you choose to use or not use the devices and services that take it away and to what degree you choose to not care about leaving things in the open.

Some examples:
-use as basic mobile phone as you can get yoru hands on, meaning one that does not have the unneccesery functions that track everything.
-burn or otherwise destroy your garbage htat contain any information you dont want to be found out.
-use cash when you can, and that includes shoping in stores that does accept cash as opose to the once who dont.
-Considder the locaiton you live in... how surveiled it is compared to other places.

Point being, everything is ultimattely about the choises we make or dont make. Do we choose conveniance and safety? Or do we choose freedome and risk.

I have noticed this is especially true of my kid's generation...and millennials generally speaking. My oldest son just started college, and it took me forever to convince him that his privacy was even being invaded. Once he started to see the light, he still did not bother to really do much about it. For that matter, I do not do enough about it. I am not sure how one can anymore. The fact that each one of us have left comments here means we are all leaving a trail of thoughts, probabilities related to religion, politics, etc., and a means for others to simply Google us. What a mess.

really it is true,our society is doing that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00