You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Doomsday Clock may be heading closest to midnight

in #news7 years ago

I disagree that there will be any Nuclear war, Started by any major country. On the other hand, economic wars, cyber attacks are what all major countries are focusing to weaken their enemies these days.

Sort:  

Remember in the 1930s when World War I was referred to as "The war to end all wars" and people said "There'll never be another Great War"? Well, guess what, they had to rename it to World War I.

That said, I do agree the likelihood of a nuclear apocalypse is pretty low. That's not why the Doomsday Clock is getting closer to midnight. Like I mentioned in my post -

However, more crucially, the emphasis has shifted from a nuclear holocaust to runaway climate change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47