You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey Steemit, what political books should college students read? [dTube]

in #news7 years ago

For me "political" is very vague. I would personally start with philosophy then cultural anthropology. Read and re-read. I agree with ankapolo about reading a variety of POV .. most people would suggest mein kampf because Hitler almost took over the world and convinced masses of people to murder. But if you do that also read other, lesser known leaders that have been prolific and/or damaging.

There is actually a great bookstore in Boston (since you are apparently in Boston)

http://lucyparsons.org/

I dont know how many of your followers are in Boston but they should def go there to read about lesser know revolutionaries. They might not have taken over the world but if you ask me, taking over a country when you are dirt poor is a lot more prolific.

Obviously I think one should also read from a feminist view point.

start here
http://www.tandfonline.com/toc/rfjp20/current

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55