You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HUGE NEWS: Famous VC Investor FRED WILSON is ROOTING FOR STEEMIT!!

in #news8 years ago

I don't think that's where the difference comes from. Rather, @Kevinpham20 has an established presence, there is much more incentive to upvote his posts, because they're more likely to be discovered. I talk about this in the post I linked, I hope you give it a read and tell me what you think.

Sort:  

I think the fact that I provided context and background to the story, instead of simply copying and pasting the blog post, might have had something to do with it...

EDIT: I must sound really bitter. And to be honest, I do kind of envy your success. But whether it's because your post is better timed and executed than mine, or because you are already quite established (which really means that you put in the work beforehand, there's no shame in that). So congratulations, hopefully I can learn from you.

I do hope you will read my proposal linked above though, but that might be too much to ask. Enjoy your day.

Hi , yeah, to be honest, I didn't think about that , but you're absolutely correct, the bigger the whale, the higher the chances to be discovered. I'm sure that timing + right tag also matters, but I agree, the "whale factor" is very important.

I just read your link now , very interesting proposition, I really hope it gets picked up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43