N(y)et Neutrality

in #news6 years ago

While the big corporations are crying “Russians!” from the top of their lungs, they are depraving American people of their freedom and liberty in the physical and in the virtual world alike!



Net neutrality is the principle that Internet providers should not control what we see and do online. In 2015, startups, Internet freedom groups, and 3.7 million commenters won strong net neutrality rules from the US Federal Communication Commission (FCC). The rules prohibit Internet providers from blocking, throttling, and paid prioritization — "fast lanes" for sites that pay, and slow lanes for everyone else.

The idea look very good, but… as anything regulated by the state, it's a Trojan Horse! If government wants to “fix” something, better run for the hills!

Duration: 5:02



Classifying Internet as “utility” and regulating it that way, was the first step. Now it's time for the biggest telecom corporations (like Comcast, Verizon and AT&T) to completely take over, deprive you of equal bandwidth, and leave you in the dark if you start “speaking Russian”. Ajit Pai, the head of the FCC (and the former Verizon employee) is set to do it at any cost. Even if it has to be forced with millions of fake favourable comments!

Duration: 2:37



So, what can we expect? Attack on the alternative media, of course — those measures were not put up in vain. But then, we can expect a new evolution of the Net — complete decentralization. A net that does not need providers. A net that just need nodes. Like Bitcoin. A Blockchain Network that cannot be regulated and controlled. On a Blockchain based operative system. Did anyone say EOS?



img


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 25 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Paul Joseph Watson is my favorite of the InfoWars people. He really has a way of cutting to the chase. Probably due to all that "brainforce" he uses (j/k).

This net neutrality bull is insane. I really hope it doesn't pass.

Thank for making your readers aware. I piggy backed your post to give your readers link to FCC to express themselves on the issue.

https://steemit.com/politics/@potplucker/death-of-net-neutrality-fcc-votes-dec-14

Trump appointed Agit Pai, not Verizon, not At&t. I mean it is the current administration that is doing this, those companies aren't FCC chair and if they are Agit Pai, then what happened to "drain the swamp"? I am angry to see net neutrality go and I have already shared my grievances with the FCC, but it is a little comical. Trump loves the dictators and authoritarian regimes and leaders and has shown his distaste for democratic ones. Why wouldn't he go after a free internet?

Mogu da placu slobodno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72