If 'Healthcare' is a Right, Why isn't 'Food' a Right?

in #news7 years ago

imageIf Healthcare is a human right and it's lower on the human needs scale, shouldn't food be considered a human right? Why not nationalize grocery stores and have the government dictate how food is bought and sold so everyone can just walk into the store and get food?

Why should we have to shop at all. We might buy things that aren't good for us. The govt should prepare our meals so all we need do is show up and eat.

Think of all the time we waste when we go shopping and we have to compare between all the different items. Why, citizens could be subject to predatory marketing by evil capitalist companies! Think of how productive the nation could become if food was just delivered to our house and we could spend time doing things we enjoy!

I volunteer to lead the bacon regulatory committee. Get in good with me and there's a good chance that you might get some kickbacks!

Sort:  

Yes! Not only should grocery stores be nationalized - but so should housing and clothing. I mean, ok - so everyone would be wearing potato sacks and living in 1 bdr sheds, but I mean - c'mon, it's all FREE!

So, are you with me - or are you with the capitalist PIGS who literally hate all poor people!!

LOL Can I just tell you that potato sack looks great on you. Come over to my 1BR shed tonight! My family of 7 wants to treat you with some extra tomato sauce from our bumper crop this season...

Tomato sauce?? Ooo k there Mr. Richie Rich. I've been getting by on dried potato root and pinecones...

but - ooo baby, talk dirty to me! I'll bring over my 1 food ration and you can feed me cherries by the fire*

*by which I mean, you can dump spoonfuls of your amazing tomato sauce into my mouth as we sit by the dumpster fire burning our now worthless fiat currency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78