You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Police Upset Over Leaked Footage Of Assault On Jaywalker

in #news6 years ago

This is in my neck of the woods. I'm not at all surprised. I have witnessed Asheville police commit atrocious violence on non-violent people. Once, it was a 60 year old homeless lady who did nothing but raise up to her knees when told to sit cross-legged on the ground during a "routine" homeless people harassment session. I know that police brutality is a function of the institution itself, but I do think Asheville cops are worse than the cops in many other cities.

Sort:  

What? She probably couldn't even cross her legs because she was old, or it was very painful. Can you tell me more about those "harassment sessions"?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71