You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you still think the regular news is giving you the facts? Context, and knowledge matter...

in #news7 years ago

Not sure what you're getting at. The Saul Alinsky stuff is common knowledge if you even bother to look it up.

Same goes for "Russia hacked us" and "Chemtrails" and "The Earth is Flat" and "Pizzagate" and...

Sorry for made you write such a big answer.

Isn't it "accusing Russia even when we don't like Trump" instead of because?

I'm not sure what you meant here. So I don't really know how to answer.

Exactly as I wrote. People here are accusing Russia of everything while nobody likes Trump. So it cannot be because of Trump.

Sort:  

Exactly as I wrote. People here are accusing Russia of everything while nobody likes Trump. So it cannot be because of Trump.

Yeah I noticed that in EU news as well. Yet it didn't seem to kick in until about a month after it was already going strong in the U.S. Appeal to Popularity doesn't prove anything. I believe it was actually a desired agenda as the cold war was very profitable, and a good way for certain power consolidation. So that definitely could be part of the motive though I don't know... just guessing. I do know the Russia narrative didn't appear until after emails for DNC started appearing then hugely related to Trump. They then seemed to spread. So I believe it started as heavily did as part of the anti-Trump agenda. I do believe it has grown into something quite beyond that as you indicate now.

Russia was under constant attack since crimea.

Not so much in the U.S. There was some news, but now a large amount of our news focuses on Russia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67