Current Student at Texas Tech

in #news7 years ago (edited)

I was with my friends on a regular Monday night, everything was calm an we were by the library when we all simultaneously received phone calls informing us that there was an active shooter. After returning back to safety my friends and I checked the news and for what felt like forever, the shooter was at large.

We learned that it was a campus police officer who apprehended someone who may have been under the influence of drugs. The officer then took this (alleged) freshman in for questioning, from there the suspect pulled a gun and shot a campus police officer in the head.

As I get this far in my story I learned that the suspect was apprehended and we (students) have been given the all clear. All of my friends were safe, I was safe. Incredible response time and techniques from the Lubbock Pd, I'm thankful to have such effective police officers guarding my home for the next 4 years.

Sort:  

good to know that you are safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30