Strangest Thing on the Internet Today.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

woman-1339124_640.jpg

What?!?!

Google has recently started suggesting articles to me. I enjoy going through them and picking and choosing which ones to read.

Today, Google suggested this:

"Chinese sex doll rental service suspended amid controversy"

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-china-41303313

First off, I am super unsure why Google would think this is an article that was relevant to me.

However, I did read it so shrug.

Secondly (and more importantly), I am no prude, but "renting" a sex doll is definitely strange. For the low price on $46 (USD), you too can be a total creeper.
Actually you can't, because they shut the service down after only 2 days.

sci-fi-1696010_640.png

They made 10 different models to launch, including wonderwoman (weapons and all).
They apparently had a ton of interest in the service, what?!?!
So as China moves away from crypto, let's all hope they don't jump feet first into the sex doll renting industry. I do not have an opinion one way or anther about whether people buy sex dolls. Not my business, I will never buy one, but hey, you do you.
but renting them?!?!
We are not talking about tuxedos and cars here. Isn't this the same as say, renting a dildo?
Might I suggest you find a prostitute instead?
Stay safe, say no to sex doll rental.

Public Service Announcement?!?!

why-1641898_640.png

coollogo_com-381621.gif

all pictures from: www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

Aww It's so sweet of google to try to find you some articles you might enjoy. A bit strange that it thought you might be interested in this one, but hey ho.

Hmmm, renting a sex doll - as you say, why would anyone even want to?!

It gets it right most the time....but was a miss this time around hahaha.

I am still laughing as I write this comment. I mean you cannot make this stuff up! Where in the world does Google get this stuff!


Source Credit: giphy

You may wish to ask Google not to send you suggestions for articles. I mean what if you are at work and one of these crazy things pop up while you are checking in someone late? Too funny.

Thanks for sharing this post. I will laugh all the way to sleep!

Have a great week. Hopefully be talking to you in chat.

That's pretty strange. I guess the hefty price tag on the dolls has sparked a demand for rental... but, yeah.... just a bit unsanitary, imho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69300.96
ETH 3785.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68