You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tesla Unveils Powerwall 2 & Solar Roof

in #news7 years ago

I almost have this dream set up myself. I have solar on my house, an electric car, but not a battery but feed into the grid... yet (i have some old posts i did when i first start here 3 weeks ago about my system and car).
I will have to see if this powerwall can be added to my system and if so, i may add more panels to help cover all my miles on my car. Love not having to pay oil and energy companies my hard earned money. Thanks for the awesome article, i will resteem it too!

Sort:  

Fantastic! I lived for 4 years using only solar and conventional batteries - just moved to Costa Rica so have not built my system here yet ... but the power wall looks like a very good investment.

Thanks for your comment! Also follow me for more great content about surfing/music/super herbs, plants and fruits/technology & alternative energy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74