WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THIS CASE??? PURPLE MATTRESS SUES MAN FOR HONEST REVIEW...but there's a twist!

in #news7 years ago (edited)

I was checking out reviews for a new mattress when I found this...

PURPLE Mattress SUES Me Over These 4 SAFETY Questions

Ok...I just looked and they took it down....so I guess I gotta give you a rundown...

A guy on youtube made a review about Purple mattress. He gave it a bad review because there was a powder found in the mattress and the cover was not protecting from the powder escaping into the air. So he wrote to them asking 4 questions.

  1. What is this white powder?
  2. Is it safe to breath in?
  3. Is it safe to touch skin?
  4. What is it made of?

And they responded with a huge lawsuit....
He claimed he had it examined and it apparently it's not talc powder but it's smaller than a human blood cell and made of a polymer substance.

THEN A TWIST IN THE CASE!!!!
I found this video saying that the reviewer might be working for the competition....

Ok....My opinion is even if the guy was working for the competition....
He just asked questions that anyone would ask if they woke up looking like this guy....

ggr.gif

I think it's Purples fault for being stupid enough leave themselves open to attack by the competition by sprinkling a strange powder inside the mattress in the first place.....
Not being forthcoming about the health implications was the cherry on top....
So for that I'm on the Lawful mattress side on this one....

What do you think....????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85