You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Students Come Together To Build Tiny Homes For The Homeless

in #news8 years ago

My parents-by-law recently purchased a tiny home outside of Portland. It is nestled deeply within a tiny house community that exists under the giant Douglas Fir trees. They plan to move in next month!

I also really enjoy the TV show tiny house nation. We have been watching it for years.

There is a fine line here between making a good/bad decision when deciding to move into a tiny home. We see all of that on the TV show very well. However, for folks who are otherwise homeless... It seems like a good idea.

I should also say that I like how these kids did something about their passions, rather than simply petitioning their Government to do something. These kids did not expect their Government to do anything... Instead, THESE KIDS went out and did it themselves.

These kids are good Americans!

Lastly, a bit off topic...

I feel like I need a way to give you suggestions. I really enjoy your writing and I feel the issues you cover are rather important. So here is some reading I thought you might enjoy...

http://abc7chicago.com/news/illinois-lawmakers-introduce-bill-to-legalize-recreational-marijuana/1813610/

http://www.gq.com/story/justin-trudeau-weed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67