You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Students Come Together To Build Tiny Homes For The Homeless

in #news7 years ago

I totally respect everything you have said today as well. I have learned a lot and had my eyes opened to geo political problems that are going to be difficult for me to understand. I agree there too. It sounds like there are activists trying to help in South Africa as you have said which is a good thing IMO. So I thank you for the good conversation today, even if we may not ever truly understand one another.

I still think it is important to understand why Wal-Mart was incentivized to help the victims of Katrina. Most of those victims were all regular Wal-Mart customers, many of them probably also Brad Pitt customers. If Wal-Mart didnt break the rules, not only would more people have died but also, it would have effected Wal-Mart's bottom line as a hundred thousand loyal customers just died overnight.

I totally realize that geo political issues are going to stand in the way. But the large corporations of South Africa might benefit by getting involved here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48