Sort:  

Algorithm as judge, jury, and executioner. Thanks for the tip, though WordPress always encourages reblogs and there's plenty of outbound links to the original content. Wonder why my SEO would encourage such a thing but search engines discourage it?

The funny part is that my work is all licensed under Creative Commons. If people repost it here under the proper license terms and Steemit takes it down, they've violated my license, not the other way 'round. Topsy-turvy world we live in.

Well, your post wasn't flagged, so that's a plus. I'm no SEO expert, but I've read a few things, so just passing along what I've heard. But I think the way it works is, put a link to the original in your post, and then a link to the post in the original, or a noindex tag.

Hopefully, eventually Steemit will have built-in link views like on Facebook, so you can actually see the content by just posting the link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53