[ANN] - Introducing "Carbon" (Smartcoins Wallet v2.0)

in #news7 years ago

As you guys have seen over the last couple years, I am not the best Marketer (or video producer), so for this week's report I would just like to show you some of the features list and UI/UX work that we've been finishing up on the new mobile wallet..

Introducing "Carbon" ...

The Carbon wallet now includes full support for:

  • all BlockPay Merchants
  • fully-confirmed transactions in 3 seconds or less
  • 44 (human corrected) languages
  • NFC and v10 QR codes
  • near-zero fees
  • Overdraft Protection (example: it can cash out some of another one of your coins to cover your grocery balance)
  • Loyalty Points
  • invoicing/payment request features
  • unlimited accounts
  • built-in Bridge for coin-to-coin shifting
  • search/filter Transaction history
  • Transaction Memos
  • Export Transactions to PDF or CSV for accounting
  • WIF Key support
  • Yubikey Neo support for added 2FA/U2F security
  • FIDO Certified (in progress)
  • dApp performance (uses C-IPFS for app architecture, and "offline" data usage. also, no more App Store "approval" is needed)
  • customizable Contacts and Contact Groups
  • Bill-Pay tool for scheduling recurring payments to one or more Contacts
  • encrypted/automated backups to C-IPFS
  • PIN/Pattern/Pocket Security options
  • eReceipts (actual store receipts saved in pdf form, with the store logo, items purchased, tax info, etc)
  • 100% Open Source Software for security auditing and forking
  • and native support for 6 different blockchains (Bitshares, Steem, Dash (including InstantSend), Bitcoin, Dogecoin, and Litecoin).
    --

The current Smartcoins Wallet on google play has many of the above features already, but this new UI/UX should help organize things a bit better for the non crypto-savvy folks. If Grandma wants to use it, THEN I'm happy. ;)

Carbon can also be white-labeled, so just contact us at:
http://BitShares-Munich.de

Please Upvote/Resteem : let's bring crypto to the masses :)

Sort:  

Can't wait to try it out :)

If you downloaded Smartcoins Wallet on google play already then you'll get the Carbon update automatically, thanx piedpiper! cool name by the way :)

Automatic update? Great, I'll check it right now!

Yep, I'm makin it so that you can just upgrade the Smartcoins Wallet to Carbon right from the app store, then, C-IPFS will handle it from there so that you'll never need to worry about app stores banning these kind of crypto apps again. More and more dApps will come out soon that won't need app stores anymore, or their frign "approval".

Very cool! Apple's censorship is ridiculous. I think IPFS could change that.

Wait so you're shipping updates over IPFS? So it's a web app you're updating over IPFS... Does Apple allow that? Lol

I was looking for smartcoins wallet in a friends apple yesterday and couldnt find it..

Huh. I see a carbon-wallet-ios repo on their github, but it's empty along with its Android counterpart. That's all I know.

Yep, I created that repo yesterday since we were originally going to just put everything in the smartcoins-wallet repo and sub-dir out from there. It will be much cleaner if we separate it out this way. You'll notice I made the graphene and ipfs repos all separated out as well in there.

It isn't compatible with all phones, my samsung can't handle it

It's not compatable with mine either but I am running a ZTE... I can't wait until it does become compatable though!!

Thanks. I guess I hadn't done that yet because I don't run android :/

UPDATING NOW!!! SUPER EXCITED~~~~~

I have been storing coins using the smartcoins wallet for the fact that is synced up with the bitshares open ledger. Now the Carbon version looks like something from another planet! I can't wait to download this and blockpay to go worldwide! Thanks for all the hard work!!

It's my pleasure, I love crypto. Thanx again christoryan :)

I have up-voted and resteemed. This is awesome ! I'll go try it out immediately. Just 11 days ago, I wrote about blockpay advancing when the team had a meeting in London https://steemit.com/blockpay/@maryfavour/blockpay-is-advancing-they-are-now-in-london-at-a-blockchain-meeting . That meeting was not for fun. Well done, bitshares and blockpay!!!

Thank you so much maryfavour! I will keep right on inventing, building and releasing even more products so Follow me here on steemit for all the latest. Thanx again! :)

It's my pleasure, @kencode . I have already followed you. Looking forward to more inventions from you. Cheers.

My five year old and I are going to love this. Just yesterday we were depositing more bitUSD and he asked for bitSilver to be added to his SmartCoins account.

Wow after watching the video I was blown away by how steady your hand was this time. Well and that is the most beautiful Smartphone application I've ever seen. Amazing!

Thanx mranderson! Oh, and I love bitSilver. Bitshares has a ton of cool market-pegged assets and tokens that can be traded these days, love their platform. :)

upvoted - check
resteeming - check

MUUUUUCH love, thanx cjhornung! :)

Hey @kencode ...Why Is Denzel Washington's hand white in the video? Lol...Just kidding:) Great job...Can't wait to use it!

LOL! funny, i thought the same thing after i published it :) thanx steemit-life, I'll keep you posted on everything right here if you Follow me, thanx again! :)

Lol! Thank you Sir...Already followed:) & Have a fantastic day @kencode!

Hey @kencode, any ideas about making the smart coin wallet capable brale or maybe even read aloud the transactions via a "voice" button.? I know that's kind of a silly question but an app this appeasing I figure sky is the limit.. I also think an extension to the app that would allow somebody to print off miniture transaction receipts would be neat considering a lot of the older generation loves those receipts.. haha Thanks for your time.

Yes, and no. There won't be an additional button for screen-reading since there are tons of third-party apps that do that already. But, I can tell you that where text is displayed on screen, it is raw, readable text, not an image with text in it. This way, all the screen reader apps that are out there can do the standard top-to-bottom reading of the menus and active buttons. :)

As for the receipts, that is already built-in, see my "eReceipts" comments above.. :)

Thank you, I have been watching blockpay for a while and love that soon enough it will be in every POS on Earth! 😁

Next time I'll use a better soundtrack too..

Yes great cover song! ...& Of course I love the original by The Temptations as well:)

oh hell yeah!! and don't forget Devo and Kraftwerk, man! :)

I'm envisioning the "Whip It" video now! Lol Classic stuff:)

Absolutely super cool! Thanks for the hard work, Ken!

MUCH love xanoxt thanx! :)

awsome work, the effects looks really good and the overall interface very clean

That's the truth! Did you see how flawlessly the graphene hovering was taking place... AMAZING!

I hope so, it's really hard to make so many features look nice and still be somewhat user-friendly, so thanx! :)

fyi - I received a threatening email this morning stating that "Denzel Washington, Mike Myers, and others" appear in the video, so this is why it is no longer accessible.

IOS anytime soon?? Looks great by the way.

Yep.
The new dApp architecture will act as the new "app store". The biggest hurdle will be sneaking the tiny C-IPFS app itself into the Apple store since they have given me the most problems in the past. Once iPhones (or jailbroke iPhones) can connect to the C-IPFS network, you're in like flynn.
Thanx automaton :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97