You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COINTALK 22/01/2018: WTF Substratum, Blockchain Drones, YouTube Money, CMC sux, and ETH to Mars

in #news7 years ago

Hi @christosthegreek

I'm a visual artist that knows next to nothing about computer science and now it's all I want to learn. I'm looking for friends I can talk to about what direction to take in my studies. If you've got the time for it, I'd greatly appreciate your feedback on some brainstorming I've done since reading an article about the potential of open protocol systems and the blockchain.

I know that I don't know what I'm talking about, and any direction you could point me in would probably be helpful.

I made a couple of flowcharts illustrating my notions here: https://steemit.com/fiction/@kdneeley/id-1-0
There is also a fictional story, it was really exciting to me when I wrote it but I've since realized how boring it is :)

Here's my initial brainstorm on holy mowly look where this all might be headed!! https://steemit.com/blockchain/@kdneeley/what-if

Am I off my rocker? Or is this interconnected identity chain actually possible?

Sort:  

Hey @kdneeley. You're definitely off your rocker, but that is a good thing.

I'm the wrong person to ask as I'm not a Computer Scientist either. I'm just a crazy Greek guy that want's to see the end of central banks and governments.

I read some of your idea and there is a lot to unpack. I don't think i fully understand what you're proposing.

I like some of your idea, especially creating a blockchain that can stop copyright infringements. However, having technology whereby someone can scan me and get all my information gives me a "big brother" vibe.

Sorry I can't be of much help.

Thanks all the same :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66