You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ICO's IN TURMOIL, WE HAVE A SOLUTION...

in #news6 years ago

Thanks for conducting a nice debate on ICO vs STO vs LCO. It is a healthy discussion. Most of them have seen ICO and STO. But LCO is relatively new to so many. Even it is a new topic for me. I have so many queries in this LCO. I understood that it will go for public offering after tokenisation(correct me if I am wrong). But how should an individual decide whether it is good one or bad. Even in ICO so many shit coins have given 10x returns during the last bull market. Does that means this is acceptable? Infact bitconnect has also given some extreme returns after ICO. But it has proved to be exit scam which happened after the tokenisation.

I believe some centralised regulations needs to be there in this space as there were in ipo's. With regulation in place I believe atleast the scammers will be reduced drastically. Then we can name it either ICO, STO or LCO. Name doesn't matter after that.

As we haven't completed the bear market I don't think any of the new listings will be successful in raising the required capital during token offerings.

Thank you @blockshine and @crypto.piotr . These type of discussions will be healthy for the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54408.81
ETH 2291.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35