The immense tragedy of Otto Warmbier after being released from North Korean captivity

in #news7 years ago (edited)

Nothing but a reverently heavy heart tonight--the sadness wells up and turns to painful tears. There are no words in the face of something like this.

Reasonable speculation is that he likely died due to the stress of being tortured.

This man was 22. May he rest in peace.

Please no controversial comments on this one. My heart can't handle them. Just read his story, and honour this young man in your hearts for a moment. If you're someone who prays, pray for this poor family. I cannot imagine their grief.

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-40335169

Kay

Sort:  

I'd seen that, what a hideous tragedy, all because the guy tried to take a poster, what a waster of life and what a disgusting regime, well probably never know what really happened to him, but we can guess I suppose, was so sorry to hear he had passed away, the only comfort for his family was that he was back home when he died.

So awful. And there wasn't even good proof that he even took the sign. I'm heartbroken.

As a 22 I did daft things as well, but was lucky enough that nothing this horrendous was the consequence of the daft capers I got up to, to take someones life in such a prolonged and tortuous way speaks volumes about how this evil regime conducts itself, to have your life taken away for a poster is utterly disgusting.

My thoughts go out to his family. What a tragedy🌷

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61