Klopp on Coutinho: Not always easy to tell 100% truth

in #news7 years ago

Date published: Thursday 17th August 2017 1:37kloop.jpg
Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp has delivered a slightly cryptic response to the latest questions about Philippe Coutinho.

He faced the press on Thursday ahead of Saturday’s clash with Crystal Palace and was asked the usual questions about the Brazilian, who is still sidelined with a back injury.

Barcelona general manager Pep Segura said on Wednesday night that they “expect” to sign Coutinho as well as Ousmane Dembele but Klopp claims that there are no new developments.

“I don’t know why other people are saying what they’re saying. I don’t even know him. I have never met him,” said the German.

“We have already said what we have to say. No news from me. Nobody told me anything different since we spoke last time.

“Since he had a back problem he is not in training. I have nothing bad to say about this.

“We are not silly, we know it is a very difficult situation – but there’s nothing new to say. It’s not always easy for me to say the 100 percent truth, even if I don’t like to lie. But this time this is the situation.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37