You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LEGO has just announced that they will release their first set of bricks made from "green plastic" later this year!

in #news7 years ago (edited)

I seriously loved this article!! informative and well-written, as always! Thank you so much! And thank you for being such an active promoter of environmental consciousness! we definitely would need more across the globe, in all social media /every family, right? Funny, or rather sad i guess, thing is that even for a rather aware person like myself, when i was thinking about plastic and plastic pollution Lego wasn't popping into my head before. and its pure plastic! :(

Sort:  

Thank you very much for these kind words, @k-a-s-i-a! It really means a lot to me to see that people actually care about what I write about :)

we definitely would need more across the globe, in all social media /every family, right?

Absolutely! It's really easy to "forget" about all these issues if no one is there to post about them. And I find that these types of post often also bring new ideas to the people who read them, and might actually make a (small) change for the better :)

Funny, or rather sad i guess, thing is that even for a rather aware person like myself, when i was thinking about plastic and plastic pollution Lego wasn't popping into my head before. and its pure plastic! :(

Yeah, I didn't really think of it myself, but we don't get any purer plastic than Lego. But I think that while it has a lot of emissions from production, we don't really have the same plastic pollution from Lego, because most people don't throw it away. It's certainly too expensive for me to throw away, and most people I know about hang onto it to give to their children / grandchildren.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67