Sort:  

While I have no doubt there can be some long term effects from high amounts of caffeine, I agree that the energy drinks are way more of a concern, especially with more immediate reactions like what I'm assuming affected the kid in this story. I was rather shocked that their not regulated at all, don't have to label what they include, or have any testing that what labeling is provided is actually accurate.

The other piece that I didn't really mention, was that energy drinks are mainly marketed to teens, boys in particular. Not only are they often smaller and sometimes still developing, they also tend to be a little more 'extreme' with their behavior. Sure...why not take 12 five hour energy shots, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52