Pastor Quits Church to Strip And Join Only Fans After Coming Out As Bisexual

in #news4 years ago

Former evangelical pastor Nikole Mitchell was raised as a baptist, and her family was extremely strict about living according to the rules of the church. Mitchell fantasized about being a stripper in her youth, but her religious upbringing discouraged her from pursuing a lifestyle that was considered “sinful” by the church.

“I was indoctrinated to believe my desires and my body were innately sinful and bad,” Mitchell told the New York Post.

Like many of us, Mitchell began her adult life following the path that others wanted for her, and not the path that she wanted for herself. In 2011, Mitchell started working at the Woodland Hills Church, in St. Paul, Minnesota.

“I was taught that women aren’t allowed to lead and that women belong in the kitchen and with the children. So even though it went against everything I was told, I decided to become [a pastor] because of my love for performing,” Mitchell said.

It didn’t take long for Mitchell to climb the ranks of the church and become the pastor. However, in 2016, she attended an LGBTQ-themed play and realized that she wasn’t living the life that she wanted to live. She realized that she may have romantic and sexual feelings for other women, and instantly knew that this type of lifestyle would not be welcomed by her church.

“I was like, ‘Oh my gosh, I don’t think I’m straight’ and it rocked my world. I knew if I revealed my queerness I would lose it all because the church is not welcoming to queer people,” Mitchell explained.

It took her about a year, but Mitchell finally decided to leave the church behind. When she gave her last sermon on the 4th of July that next year, she did not reveal any details about her departure, in fact, she did not even tell the parishioners that she was leaving. She just gave her sermon as she typically would, and then left and never came back.

“I just never showed up again,” she said.

Months after leaving the church, Mitchell posted a video to her YouTube channel where she revealed her new path. Not long after, she divorced her husband and decided to dive into the sex industry.

She then moved to Los Angeles where she took a pole dancing class and started an OnlyFans page.

“I started off really timid like just topless photos, but now I’m at the point where I take personal requests and make videos very tailored to people’s specific desires,” Mitchell says.

She says that she was overwhelmed with emotion when she did her first photoshoot.

“I cried because I had never felt more holy and sacred in my life. I never felt more sexy and liberated than I did then,” Mitchell said.

“Every person has the right to express themselves in whatever way feels good to them and this is how it feels good to me…My sexuality is incredibly healing and sacred. And when I give this gift to people, it blesses them,” she added.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82